top of page

The Vision of Angles

Over the past couple of weeks a single thought has been creeping into my mind. That thought is simply why do I always seem to be alone?

Is it because I have been out of practice meeting and making friends and just need to get back at it?

It is because I have gotten so wrapped up and focused in other areas of life that I don't see that particular area as important?

In actuality I would say both of those are 100% accurate.

At the same time I would even venture to say that its so accurate that I have personally taken a new stance on why I think I'm constantly alone and have actually started viewing it differently.

I personally think that this view has been a giant key to why I'm always trying to better myself. I try looking at things with a different angle.

These small differences, whether it be seen by you or by someone else, can unlock a new avenue to discover, a new path of growth, a new passion, a new motivation, really just something new you haven't been thinking of to take you to another level.

Do I get lonely?

Of course I do and there are times when I question if staying single or being alone is worth it.

To me at my current moment I think it may be worth it and is paying out more than I have come to realize. (Or this is my attempt at justifying it lol).

Training

First training wise a small difference can make an huge impact. Training on your own and a different view can take you miles.

Training on your own you build a mental toughness that doesn't back down, you rely on yourself during the hard and easy days, most of all you cant rely on someone or something else to give you an out when you didn't put in the work.

Mix the determination and the will of a person, that trains alone or with someone, with a small change in form, diet, mentality and you can have a concoction for a massive overhaul just bubbling and waiting to be taken down.

For instances on a shoulder rear dumbbell delt flye, changing your grip can be massive.

(I tend to position my hands by gripping the dumbbell towards the end of the dumbbell that ends up by your back at the concentric portion of the movement. For me this puts a lot more tension on the shoulder rear delt. )

This can apply to different angles on moves, position, training styles, and even gyms.

Nutrition

Different view points or angles can help play a bigger role into nutrition as well and how fast your body losses or gains weight.

Like ask yourself if you have been following a specific type of diet for over four months and you still aren't loosing weight or having trouble sticking to it, is it you, your understanding, or the diet itself that's the issue?

For example:

If you start researching how much protein do you need to build muscle. Googling that alone will return answers ranging from 0.8-3 g of protein per lb of body weight. The more articles you read or the deeper you dig you will actually see a common number start to pop up 2 g per lb body weight. (This is all opinion)

Why do I bring this up?

Simply, I used this formula for years trying to figure out why I wasn't gaining or why I still looked like I did. In actuality when I took the step to get a coach he brought to light a simple angle that I wasn't considering on my nutrition and that simple angle has made some big changes.

(Follow my journey on Instagram @rossmanc_theironpulse)

However even with all these different angles and view points on particular subjects. One thing stands above the rest.

The Vision!!!

Everything I do and everything I'm working towards comes down to a single vision, of where I want to be or go, and no one but myself can see.

This vision we all have in some form or another. For me it took the form of bodybuilding or trying to build the best and most balanced life, body, and mentality I can obtain while trying to make any type of difference.

The very core of the vision is your own and nobody will truly understand what you have envisioned or why you have chosen it to be so. However, few will try to understand and those are the people that will support you.

The vision you see in your own mind has to be fluid enough, but at the same time so powerful, that it can morph and adapt to the changes we all face but still stay the same at its very core.

Whatever the vision is, it's unique to each individual as a whole and will mean different things. That doesn't mean its anything less powerful. At the same time if your vision is something different than what you are used to or people aren't supporting you then you are going to have to stand on your own for sometime.

Standing on your own doesn't mean you are missing out or have done something wrong, it means that the vision you have is strong enough for you to fight for it even when the odds and people are stacked against you, things seem to be fighting you, or you are worn out.

I'm not perfect, I make more mistakes than I probably should, I have faults, I don't lift the most, I don't eat the most, I'm not the biggest, and there are so many things I personally feel like I need to work on for myself.

At the same time I have a vision that I am working towards and anyone that is willing to support me with that, please know I will do everything I can to keep you supported and help you along the way, and you are part of my family.

When you stay true to your vision but let it morph and adapt with you, life becomes super simple.

So simple that all you have to do is make decisions and not look back.

So if you are like me and single, or people ask you why you are single, its probably as simple as having a vision that few have truly tried to connect to, be a part of, and you are waiting till someone comes along to support and help grow your vision.

If this isn't the case just try asking yourself the following:

What's your vision?

Is it strong enough for you to put in the work to make it come to reality?

Do you have a vision?

If not that's fine but define the vision first and if you have the grind to back it up, not only will it come to life, but the rewards it carries with it are far greater than what we originally thought. A well defined vision is what helps you forge ahead.

Today I would like to leave you with a facebook status I saw from Kai Greene. The status is as follows:

"Every man who’s willing to put in the work deserves the opportunity to have his star highlighted. All anybody can do is make sure he makes the ultimate effort to bring his best. Long before my arms could grow to 23 inches they had to start from somewhere. I had to see something, the evidence for which didn’t exist. I couldn’t see it in the mirror. It existed in my mind, my vision. I firmly believe when the student is ready, the teachers will appear. So rather than try to tell people how to think or what they should read about, I’d encourage them to figure out where they want to go. It’s real important to understand that you can get there. It all begins with a decision your decision and your resolve to reinforce that decision with action."

-Kai Greene

So how can I help you with your vision?

(all figures are linked back to original destination)

bottom of page